A Universe of Stories

Teen Summer Reading – 2019

Teens Entering 6th-8th Grade

Middle School Lock In
Tuesday, June 25, 7:30-10 pm

It’s the annual epic afterhours take-over of the library with food, lip sync battles, and games.
Check in from 7:30-8 pm; doors lock at 8 pm.

Felt Aliens
Tuesday, July 9, 4-5:30 pm

Transform pieces of felt into weird and wacky aliens with felt artist LeBrie Rich.

Art in the Park
Tuesday, July 16, 4-5:30 pm

From tie dye to chalk art to sun prints, get artsy in the park. Bring something white to tie dye.
At Village Green Park.

Beach Party
Tuesday, July 23, 4-5:30 pm

It’s an indoor trip to the beach! Dig for treasure, make sand art and enjoy some ice cream.

Rocket Science
Tuesday, July 30, 4-5:30 pm

Design it! Build it! Launch it! From stomp rockets to exploding candy, see what you can send into space.
At Village Green Park.

DC vs Marvel
Tuesday, August 6, 7:30-10 pm

The superhero worlds collide in this afterhours party at the library. Cosplay encouraged. There will be prizes.
Check in from 7:30-8 pm; doors lock at 8 pm.

Teens Entering 9th-12th Grade

High School Lounge
Thursday, June 27, 7:30-10 pm

Hang out in the library afterhours with food, crafts, music and prizes.
Check in from 7:30-8 pm; doors lock at 8 pm.

Water Art in the Park
Thursday, July 11, 4-5:30 pm

Use water to transform paper, canvas and cloth. Bring something white to tie dye.
At Village Green Park.

MarioKart Tourney
Thursday, July 18, 4-5:30 pm

Get ready to roll, with prizes for the best drivers out there!

Mini Food Mix Up
Thursday, July 25, 4-5:30 pm

Tiny sushi, petite pizzas and wee desserts – make it mini and gobble it up.

Movie: Teen Choice
Thursday, August 1, 4-6 pm

Chill out, eat popcorn, and vote on the afternoon’s movie—scary, silly, awesome, horrible; it’s your choice!

NERF Battle
Thursday, August 8, 7:30-10 pm

Do you have what it takes to be a NERF hero? Battle it out for a chance to win.
Check in from 7:30-8 pm; doors lock at 8 pm.