Welcome New Committee Members

One of my responsibilities as Mayor is to appoint community members to the City’s advisory boards and committees. We had a record 27 people apply for only 7 vacant positions on the Planning Commission, Design Review Board, Traffic & Public Safety Committee, and Public Art Committee. What struck me was the sense of duty and positivity of the applicants. Everyone was eager to be part of our city and wants to help move us forward. Please join me in welcoming the following new committee members:

Planning Commission

  • David Emami
  • Donald Hanna

Design Review Board

  • Danny Scorte

Traffic & Public Safety Committee

  • Dale Guenther
  • Mark Montalbano
  • Shelly McFarland

Public Art Committee

  • Christine Aanderud

As a way for me to thank everyone on our committees, I have been attending at least one of their meetings. I’m eager to learn from our volunteers, know what they are working on, and make sure they are able to contact me with any thoughts for our future. In total, we have a group of over 45 volunteers who provide guidance to the City Council. We couldn’t do this without all of their time and effort. Thank you, volunteers!