Public Art Committee

The Public Art Committee advises the City Council in the creation, development, and implementation of official public art activities.

The Public Art Committee has five to nine positions. Two seats on the Committee are reserved for residents with a professional art background. A professional art background may include a higher education degree in art, art educators, or art as a professional vocation. Committee appointments carry a term length of up to two years, and all members are eligible for reappointment.

Get involved, stay involved.

Board Members

Doris Bedsole


Daria Fine


Janice Kiser


Bill Taylor


Ray Fager


David Emami

Council Liaison

Meetings are held in the Chief Obie conference room, located in City Hall, at 5:30 PM on the third Thursday of each month.

2021 Summer Concerts in the Valley View Schedule